top of page

Module 5 - Culture Machine, or, "Telling my story...and letting others listen."

This week, we focused on Digital Storytelling in terms of Culture. Culture is broadly defined, but the readings this week allowed me to think about access and Cultural relevance for people, telling their stories with words, images, sounds, and ideas. Put all together, it sounds a lot like our foray into Multimedial learning. Overall, I think the greatest takeaway I had in this module was the idea that Digital Storytelling can be so very, very powerful. Sure it's a Capitalist's pipe dream, sure they're tracking everything we do, but Digital Storytelling can also open up doors for people who did not have those doors before. It is a method to understanding, empathy, and peace.

This week, I completed the following Daily Creates:

I really do wear this ring every day! A beautiful piece of artwork, and a link to my family.

I also completed the "Recreate a Famous painting" Challenge, which can be viewed below.

Thanks for an awesome week! Until Next Time...Happy Digital Trails!

Also, here's a link to Clementine's other work. Multimedia anyone??

bottom of page